15 Participants of the ACP Cup Are Known. One to be Decided

Время публикации: 22.07.2013 19:27 | Последнее обновление: 02.08.2013 23:52

Emil Sutovsky announced another eight participants of the ACP Cup which will take place in Riga from September 12th-15th live on Chess-News radio:
Peter Svidler
Alexander Grischuk
Shakhriyar Mamedyarov
Sergey Karjakin
Alexander Morozevich
Teimour Radjabov
Ruslan Ponomariov
Dmitry Jakovenko
Alexey Shirov
Pavel Eljanov
Alexander Moiseenko
Igor Kurnosov
Vladimir Malakhov
Radoslaw Wojtaszek
Laurent Fressinet

According to Alexey Shirov one place in the tournament is still vacant because Vassily Ivanchuk declined the invitation.


Смотрите также...

  • Eventually it turns out that GM Vassily Ivanchuk accepted the invitation and will play in the ACP Cup which is scheduled to take place from September 12th to 15th in Riga, Latvia. This was announced by Emil Sutovsky on his Facebook page. Earlier Sutovsky and Shirov said Ivanchuk declined the invitation.  

  • 16 grandmasters will play rapid chess

  • The 16th edition of the traditional round-robin tournament will take place in Poikovsky from September 27th to October 8th. Among the ten GMs who have agreed to take part, four will be representing Russia - Alexander Morozevich, Dmitry Jakovenko, Evgeny Tomashevsky, Igor Lysyj. The others are Alexei Shirov, Alexander Onischuk, Viorel Bologan, Viktor Laznicka, Emil Sutovsky, and Ilya Smirin.

  • The 8th Tal Memorial will take place from June 12th-24th in Moscow. The Russia Chess Federation published the participants' list:
    Magnus Carlsen
    Vladimir Kramnik
    Sergey Karjakin
    Vishy Anand
    Fabiano Caruana
    Hikaru Nakamura
    Shakhriyar Mamedyarov
    Alexander Morozevich
    Boris Gelfand
    Dmitry Andreikin .

  • The second Vladimir Petrov Memorial will take place from February 15th-17th in Jurmala. The organizer of the competition Alexei Shirov named two top GM participants who will surely take part in the Memorial: Alexander Morozevich and Viktor Korchnoi. Now Shiov announced that Vassily Ivanchuk and Shakhriyar MAmedyarov will also participate.

  • As usually ten grandmasters will compete at Poikovsky competition scheduled to take place from May 11-20. Four grandmasters out of ten are Russian: Dmitry Jakovenko, Ian Nepomniachtchi, Alexander Morozevich and Alexander Motylev

    Other participants are Alexey Shirov, Viorel Bologan, Etienne Bacrot, Pawel Eljanov, Emil Sutovsky and Ivan Saric.

  • The website osetiasportivnaya.ru publsihed the list of top-30 rapid players. Let us remind you that such ratings were officially introduced a year ago, however, FIDE still hasn't made a rapid rating list yet. 

    Here's unofficial list of top 30 rapid players:

  • The RCF website reports that the simultaneous exhibition planned to take place on February 15th will be held for 90 junior players. Anatoly Karpov, Alexander Grischuk, Sergey Karjakin, Peter Svidler, Dmitry Andreikin, Wang Hao, Shakhriyar Mamedyarov, Ian Nepomniachtchi and Sergey Rublevsky are among those who will play against children.

  • The World Blitz Championship has started in Astana at 13:00 MSK Time. 16 participants will play in a double round-robin - 15 rounds today and tomorrow. The draw gave the players the following numbers:

  • The second Vladimir Petrov Memorial will take place in February (15-17) next year. It was announced by one of the tournament organizers Alexey Shirov who gave his comments on our site. One of the VIP guests of the tournament is a real legend – Viktor Korchnoi.

    The festival held in the memory of this Latvian Grandmaster first took place in Jurmala this year. His winner was Alexander Morozevich.